tutorial

After tutorial with maiko my thughts about the cabinet, furniture making got more clear, wasn’t really sure how my cabinet should look like regarding the style and the usage of it. Maiko suggest me to keep working with the whole folk idea  and also regarding the shape of my furniture that should present the style of region i am focus on or region that are famous from furniture making and try to combine the idea with my own Kashubian based pattern.

I am interest in dawerly folklore boxes sort of chest in shape. I ‘ve seen them a lot in my life so i will consider them as a shape of my cabinet.

After looking at my previous research in wooden dowry chests i did some sketches to have an idea to my cabinet/chest.

sketch

04

Leave a Reply

