adobe illustrator sketches

For drawing my pattern at illustrator i had to use tablet to help me get in more small details that i wouldn’t be able to draw by hand just using touch pad. I took inspiration from existing folklore paper cut outs and also decoration of flowers that also exist in Kashubian folklore art .

las cvbhnjm 75dd1aa11cb81cb612077b959f820304e

As a professional illustrator it was very hard for me to replace rregular pencil with the electronic one and instead of paper to draw on the tablet. For a beginning it brought me dificulty to make even straigh line and it tooks a while until i’ve manage to control that system of sketching. After a few days of trying i draw characters i wanted to achieve in a vector drawing , i’ve build a pattern combination of my own sketching and my own characterised forms.

patternhg

Leave a Reply

